Rachel's Sugar Plum Spice Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
great recipe for hostess gifts for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA
Photo by CrystalATL
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
It isn't don't cooling yet, and I might have blended it too well. It's not that chunky. Spiced plum butter maybe? LOL, it sure did taste good though! It's already set, smells great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalATL
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is one of my favorites! A little more work, but well worth it. I gave it as a gift, and then received a text late that night telling me it was the best jam they had ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This recipe was amazing. I had never made jam before and it came out perfectly! I'm on a canning kick lately and I can't wait to make another batch. Question: could you substitute fresh cranberries for the pineapple? I would like to try that variation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclyn Woolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Fabulous! I made this with my daughter and it was amazing. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Wonderful stuff! Easy to make. Fills the entire house with the magical smells of Christmas while it's cooking. Perfect for Christmas gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Oh my, it really does smell like Christmas in my kitchen right now! Just about done with the recipe and I can already tell that it is going to thicken up nicely, even without the packet of pectin. Just kept it at a low boil until it reached 220 degrees. Can't wait to hand this out as gifts this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
WAY too much clove for my tastes. I would consider making it again with only 1/2 tsp of clove. The flavors of the fruit get lost with all the clove it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was the first jam I ever made and I really like it. I gave it away for Christmas gifts. I just had some on crackers with cream cheese and it was amazing! I added sugar to taste and it still set up just fine. I used quite a bit less than the recipe called for. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States