Rachel's Snappy Balsamic Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I made this recipe and served to my guests. We all loved it. The fennel gives it a wonderful flavor and a wonderful aroma as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Very good, light and tangy. The fennel definitely gives it that extra zing. If you start out with a good quality balsamic vinegar you end up with a good dressing in the end.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
My husband and I love balsamic dressing and this recipe really hit the spot. We loved the tangy zip to it! I can't quite put my finger on it, but I feel it could use one extra ingredient and then it would be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Excellent!! I am used to having freshly made balsamic dressing at a local restaurant and have never like the store bought. But recipe is the best! Sadly, i didn't have any fennel seed.. so i substituted it for some maple syrup. It turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I didn't really like this dressing. It was very vinegary. The fennel was a wonderful touch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I was making a fresh broccoli salad, when I realized the recipe called for light balsamic dressing. I didn't realize the recipe didn't include the dressing, so I scrambled onto allrecipes.com and found this one. Made it and I have to tell you.... it's awesome!!!! My 4 and 6 year olds couldn't get enough of the raw broccoli salad with this dressing on it. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Sorry...but I found this to be not to my liking! I went back over the recipe thinking I did something wrong, but found nothing. I guess my tastes are different than all the people that like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Very yummy dressing - would be good with most anything. Light yet has a zing to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Wonderful! A new spin on salad! Great with Beets and Edamame salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Empty Mayo Jar Dressing

See an ingenious way to get every last bit of mayo from the jar.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States