Rachel's Crockpot Seafood Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Mine came out very thin. My guests are it like a seafood chowder soup. I did use extra chopped up small shrimp since I did not have any lobstah. I put more seafood then was called for about 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
We really liked this dip. It was a bit thin, so I might hold back on some of the sour cream. And some others had some great suggestions with tomatoes. It was definitely yummy and it will make it to my personal recipe box. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is such a hit! Everyone loves it! I get requests all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Love it!! If you love seafood plus cheese, holy cow! I used velveeta, but next time I'm using that plus pepper jack, experiment with any of your favorites... I just used a dash of Old Bay...but never thought sour cream would be good for a heated dip, cream cheese and Velveeta, sure ,but hey good job rachel! Will make again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celise2012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Just went to a party and my friend served this dip. It is delicious!!! I will be making this for Super Bowl! She used shrimp and flaked imitation crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I know there are many great reviews of this recipe, but I found this dip really lacked flavor. After spending almost $20 in ingredients, I was disappointed. Several people said that it had too much Old Bay, so I put in about half at first. But when I tasted the dip all I tasted was cheese. So, I added in the rest of the Old Bay and that did help to bring out some of the seafood flavor. I also added in some spicy seafood seasoning, pepper and garlic and that also helped to add some flavor. On the positive, the dip does remain smooth and creamy in the crockpot and if you are serving for people who like pretty bland food, this would be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I followed the recipe as written, but did add a can of rotel tomatoes (drained) as suggested by others; served the mixture in a small crockpot. While the flavor was yummy, it came out way to thin and runny, which was not what I expected. Used the leftovers the next morning on scrambled eggs-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Wonderful!! Made it last weekend for a party. Everyone enjoyed. Didn't change anything except the Lobster, didn't have it. Making it tonight but I'm making it into a pasta instead of a dip, that's how good it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bgibbs04
Home Town: Zebulon, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Great! I have made this for years using only the lump crab meat. We have always used Cheddar Cheese and regular Cream Cheese. The Velveeta does make is taste phoney if you have had the Cheddar. Try this option and see if you like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CLOUDLESS
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I did not enjoy this one, though my partner did. Too much velveeta taste for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOUDLESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States