Rachel's Cream Cheese Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2000
This salad is a big hit with everyone I've served it to. It's tasty and fresh. You might want to add a small amount of milk or cream to the cream cheese to make it more mixable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Refreshing on hot summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
My family and I love this salad. I do not use the pretzels, I think the fruit and the sauce can stand alone. I highly recommend. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
I made this salad for a breakfast meeting at work, hoping to have some leftovers to bring home to my husband. At the end of the meeting there was a little left, however, by the end of the day it was all gone. DELICIOUS! I've got to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
Unless you are eating this immediately, the pretzels will ruin it. I made this last night, and this morning the pretzels are mush making this inedible. The flavor of the sauce is great, but next time I will skip the pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This was so good that I made it 2 days in a row! I left the pretzels out based on the recommendation of others and I thought it was still great. My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
I made this for a ladies luncheon and it was the hit of the meal. It reminded all of spring. Easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Nice change of pace from the normal fruit salad. I added the pretzels, then wished I didn't. They turned mushy and unappealing in just a few hours. I also added some raspberries. Great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
This recipe was ok. I doubled the recipe to serve at a pitch in dinner. Really you cant go wrong with the wonderful blend of fresh fruits, but here are a few of my suggestions to make it better. First, per the advice of others, I omitted the pretzels and I didnt miss them. Second, the cream cheese sauce made this dish very soupy. Too soupy for my taste. Because of this I sliced a store-bought angel food cake and served the dish as a sauce to be poured over the cake. I also feel that mixing the sauce seperately and serving it over individual cakes with the fruit would create a great variation of strawberry shortcake. In short, the ingredients were wonderful and tastey, I just didnt like it served alone in a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
This was great as a side to a summertime lunch-but leave the pretzels out as they will get very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States