Rachel's Cream Cheese Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I was searching for a fruit salad "dressing" using cream cheese and ran across this recipe. I wasn't sure what to expect, but it was DELICIOUS! The only difference was I added fresh strawberries to regular cream cheese (I didn't have strawberry cream cheese) and I added the nuts to the mixture to chop it all together. It won rave reviews from all at the table and I am adding it to my "must use" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Wouldn't change a thing. This is soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I thought this was great. Instead of pretzels we used candied walnuts and it was refreshing and tasty! A great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
My very picky son loved this recipe, as did I. I did just sprinkle the pretzel crumbs on top of the portions that I served, and it did taste better that way than without the pretzels. A great way to get my son (and myself) to eat lots of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This is SOOOO good. I loved the flavors, and you can use any fruit that strikes your fancy. I used toasted chopped pecans instead of pretzels and added them to each individual serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
Very good! I left the cinnamon out because I don't usually like it, but other than that it was great. According to the other reviews, some people actually mixed the pretzels in. I just crumbled them over the top each time I served the salad. The pretzels are a great addition, but the salad is good with or without them. I even put the fruit right on my breakfast cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
This is a good summer recipe. Pretzels are great - just don't mix them in until serving time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
Good, but only to serve immediately - doesn't keep well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbury, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
This was a hit at a family get-together. I substituted pecans for pretzels, and it was wonderful! It could even make a good side dish around the holiday season on account of the cinnamon taste. A+!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
This was great as a side to a summertime lunch-but leave the pretzels out as they will get very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States