Rachel's Cream Cheese Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I was searching for a fruit salad "dressing" using cream cheese and ran across this recipe. I wasn't sure what to expect, but it was DELICIOUS! The only difference was I added fresh strawberries to regular cream cheese (I didn't have strawberry cream cheese) and I added the nuts to the mixture to chop it all together. It won rave reviews from all at the table and I am adding it to my "must use" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Wouldn't change a thing. This is soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I thought this was great. Instead of pretzels we used candied walnuts and it was refreshing and tasty! A great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
My very picky son loved this recipe, as did I. I did just sprinkle the pretzel crumbs on top of the portions that I served, and it did taste better that way than without the pretzels. A great way to get my son (and myself) to eat lots of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This is SOOOO good. I loved the flavors, and you can use any fruit that strikes your fancy. I used toasted chopped pecans instead of pretzels and added them to each individual serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
Very good! I left the cinnamon out because I don't usually like it, but other than that it was great. According to the other reviews, some people actually mixed the pretzels in. I just crumbled them over the top each time I served the salad. The pretzels are a great addition, but the salad is good with or without them. I even put the fruit right on my breakfast cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
This is a good summer recipe. Pretzels are great - just don't mix them in until serving time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
Good, but only to serve immediately - doesn't keep well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbury, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
This was a hit at a family get-together. I substituted pecans for pretzels, and it was wonderful! It could even make a good side dish around the holiday season on account of the cinnamon taste. A+!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
This was great as a side to a summertime lunch-but leave the pretzels out as they will get very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States