Rachel's Cream Cheese Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by gina brown
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I added alittle sour cream with the dressing...I didn't have pretzels so I used mini colored marshmallows. Very tasty:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This light & cinnamony salad was delicious and had others begging for the recipe. I prepped fruit and glaze in the morning, then mixed together when party started at noon. Does not keep well, so don't keep leftovers. Next time I might add a dallop or two of whip cream and serve as a light dessert. Would even be yummy as treat in fall, with apples only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Dish

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Horrible. :o( I've made this many times and this was the worst cream cheese mix I have ever tasted. I strongly suggest finding a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I teach a home economics class, and for the fruit section i make the kids make this. It's easy and the kids absolutely love it every year. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Made this for a summer party and it was a big hit! Just make sure it gets eaten rather quicky as it definitely does not store well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xeracia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I LOVED this...here are my variations. I was a little nervous about using all strawberry cream cheese due to the possibility of overpowering with an artificial taste (I'm not a big fan of the strawberry cream cheese)...so I used half regular cream cheese and half strawberry. I also substituted McCormick Pumpkin Pie Spice for the plain cinnamon (which is a mix of ground allspice, ginger, cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves). Because I had decided to put the sauce separate (an add-on for individual tastes), I needed the sauce a bit more liquid for the squirt bottle...so I added about a cup of cool whip (which liquidized just a little and add a little volume to the sauce which eased my mind about running out at the party). Due to the many reviews which mentioned the overpowering sweetness, I cut the sugar in half. So once the sauce was done and all the fruit cut up (strawberries, pineapple, apple, blueberries, cantaloupe, watermelon, orange slices), I stored the pretzels (and toasted nuts/almonds) in separate containers. When I got to the party, I made a little "make-your-own" fruit salad station with fruit in a bowl, and then the additions in little bowls around the fruit. Oh...and I offered both Cool Whip (finally in a can!!) and Ready Whip for toppings. It was a hit with EVERYONE!!! I actually doubled the recipe which ended up making around 25 cups of fruit...and I went home with empty containers...ALL GONE!!! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L Ten Eyck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I felt like the sauce completely overpowered the fruit, it was a combination of too much cinnamon and vanilla extract that I dont feel the it worked well with fruit. My husband liked the dish and it was okay this once but I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
My husband and I both loved this. I omitted the pretzels and included walnuts instead. What a nice variation on fuit salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
It was good but I think it is too sweet. My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Iowa, USA
Living In: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This was fantastic! It took a bit of time to chop up all the fruit, but it was well worth it. The pretzels add a nice crunch, and the creamy sauce is amazing! Be ware! It makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States