Rachel's Cream Cheese Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I was searching for a fruit salad "dressing" using cream cheese and ran across this recipe. I wasn't sure what to expect, but it was DELICIOUS! The only difference was I added fresh strawberries to regular cream cheese (I didn't have strawberry cream cheese) and I added the nuts to the mixture to chop it all together. It won rave reviews from all at the table and I am adding it to my "must use" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
This was great as a side to a summertime lunch-but leave the pretzels out as they will get very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
My very picky son loved this recipe, as did I. I did just sprinkle the pretzel crumbs on top of the portions that I served, and it did taste better that way than without the pretzels. A great way to get my son (and myself) to eat lots of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
This recipe was ok. I doubled the recipe to serve at a pitch in dinner. Really you cant go wrong with the wonderful blend of fresh fruits, but here are a few of my suggestions to make it better. First, per the advice of others, I omitted the pretzels and I didnt miss them. Second, the cream cheese sauce made this dish very soupy. Too soupy for my taste. Because of this I sliced a store-bought angel food cake and served the dish as a sauce to be poured over the cake. I also feel that mixing the sauce seperately and serving it over individual cakes with the fruit would create a great variation of strawberry shortcake. In short, the ingredients were wonderful and tastey, I just didnt like it served alone in a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
My family and I love this salad. I do not use the pretzels, I think the fruit and the sauce can stand alone. I highly recommend. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I thought this was great. Instead of pretzels we used candied walnuts and it was refreshing and tasty! A great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
This is a good summer recipe. Pretzels are great - just don't mix them in until serving time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
Good, but only to serve immediately - doesn't keep well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbury, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This is SOOOO good. I loved the flavors, and you can use any fruit that strikes your fancy. I used toasted chopped pecans instead of pretzels and added them to each individual serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
This salad is a big hit with everyone I've served it to. It's tasty and fresh. You might want to add a small amount of milk or cream to the cream cheese to make it more mixable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States