Rachel's Cranberry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Very good. Tastes great as a salad over romaine with balsamic vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Yum. I leave out the dill. Sometimes adding celery, otherwise exactly the same =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
this didnt work out for me, i dont know where i went wrong, but i think its because of the food processor. tasted like it was missing something. think i needed more chicken or something, it kinda was watery between the apples and celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmendenhall27

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was the best chicken salad I have had. The only thing I did was I added a few red grapes! I will be making this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Made this several times now, always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Great chicken salad. i did make some changes bc i always do. i used half light mayo half sour cream and a bit of miracle whip for taste. didnt really measure anything just kept adding till it tasted good. i used some dried tarragon (fresh would have been better) instead of dill weed and it added a great flavor that it was lacking before! curry would have also been good to add instead of the tarragon. i used celery instead of green onion, i used chopped red apple instead of the green (about half an apple). and fresh lemon juice bc i didnt have the lime. it tastes better the next day. i love chicken salad and this was a great starter recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kk_mcqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
A very basic and good chicken salad recipe. You can substitute or add all sorts of ingredients with this base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
FANTASTIC! I have made this recipe many times and I still love it. Very easy to customize and make your own. I like to add extra cranberries and use walnuts instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Served in Pita w/ lettuce. Omitted the pecans. Chicken breasts were seasoned with pepper, olive oil, montreal chicken seasoning, onion powder, minced garlic. Pounded before cooking and cooked in microwave for 4 minutes, then chopped it up. Had green beans and rice with it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Nuys, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Very good! I made this for a picnic lunch we had at a winery - goes well with a nice cool, crisp white wine. The pecans and dried cranberries add interesting flavors. I made it the night before and it was definitely better after the flavors blended together. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States