Rachel's Cranberry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Try this with yogurt instead of mayo to make it even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This salad is now my new favorite.If you don't love this I don't know what you must like. It is great in sandwiches and on toast. The texture is perfect and the cranberries added the perfect touch. Everything blended perfectly. Totally five stars. Thanks a bunch for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This chicken salad is amazing! I made exactly as instructed and was very pleased with the combination of flavors and textures. I'll be making this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floeticzeta
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This turned out absolutely delicious!!!!! I did not add onions but it turned out absolutely wonderful. I used chicken thighs. I also put the chicken salad on top of raw green spinach it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
So yummy I did make some changes and used what I had on hand. Absolutely one of the best Chicken Salads we have had. Instead of dill, I used a dash of curry, no nuts (didn't have any) diced the cranberries (prefer them small) and used lemon juice instead of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Excellent recipe! Was looking for something close to what I had at a theatre in my town and this fit the bill. Left out the onion and dill. Chopped instead of shredded the apples. Didn't heave pecans so used chopped cashews in mine and my son had chopped almonds. Placed some mixed greens on a spinach wrap with the chicken salad, Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Delicious and easy to throw together and is particularly good as a dip for pita chips. I was looking for a dish to use with leftover roasted chicken. I followed the recipe exactly. This will be our go-to chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Made this for my daughters baby shower. Everyone loved it. Still have to make it for my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
We are very big fans of the Holiday Chicken Salad recipe here on AR and this recipe is very similar so I decided to try it. I can't say that I was a big fan of this one. I really wanted to taste the apple in it and really didn't. I like the fruit aspect in a chicken salad. I used fresh dill which I could taste. I'm not sure I liked that. Overall, this salad was edible but just not for us. I doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I made this for my husband's pot luck at work. I don't even like chicken salad but this one is really good. I liked the fact it didn't have grapes(which I don't like) so that is why I chose it. The combination of the pecans, granny smith apple, and cranberries is fantastic! The only change I made was due to what I had on hand. I didn't have as much mayo as I thought so I did half mayo and half plain greek yogurt. I also used a rotisserie chicken for flavor and easy. Placed the chicken salad on some homemade yeast rolls and YUMMY! My husband said the office was raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcfrk01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States