Rachael's Superheated Cajun Boiled Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Have these in the crock pot now. The wait is killing me!! I grew up in Georgia and have had lots of boiled peanuts and every time I go back I get some. Now I don't have to wait to head south to get them. Will update tomorrow after I actually taste them. But smells soo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cass City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Tried it I liked it , and it was very simple and a whole lot easier than pulling out the big pot and burner if you just want a few bags for you, or for a tailgate party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty Hood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Love to eat them on my pontoon. Awesomely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Branson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
So glad I found this recipe!! I tried them for the first time ever this last Oct.....amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Used a little less salt, no jalapeños (didn't have any)! Used Old Bay, doubled garlic powder - and they turned out terrific. Will use this recipe again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe is enjoyable, however, I would add less red pepper. I found it to be pretty hot for my taste. I wanted more of the cajun flavor with mild heat, so if I make it again, I'll experiment with more crab boil and cajun seasoning and about a ? cup of red pepper flakes instead of a half cup. Other than that it's quite tasty, just not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Glidewell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
While the flavor was good, I, and the friends I had try this, thought it was much too salty. I followed the recipe exactly. I've let it sit on warm in the crockpot after the 1 day of cooking on low and added more and more water to try to dilute it, it has made it a little better (i.e. less salty). Next batch, I'll cut the salt down by at least half. Don't think 1/2 cup salt is needed/should be used. Typo on the recipe or just large difference in saltiness preference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I sure have....and it is easy, the ingredients are handy & if you crock pot it, you have an easy snack that everyone loves! I followed the recipes from roadside vendors on my way to New Smyrna Beach, FL. They are spicy & salty good!! Don't pay for someone to make it. Do it yourself! My boiled peanuts are soooo good that I may try to sell them myself LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I made these last night. I started them at 10pm and by 10am they were done. I used my 6 quart crock pot for a pound and a half of nuts and a gallon of water. I followed the directions and I added extra of the spices and jalapeno peppers for more heat. I checked the water after a 1/4 cup salt and it was salty enough for me, as I am watching my sodium intake and I love salt. The water was extra spicy and burned my mouth in a good way. The nuts have a nice flavor, but not hot and spicy at all. I also used GREEN PEANUTS. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
sounds great ! BUT do you let them dry or put in the oven to dry ? Are they soggy and soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boiled Peanuts

See how to make tasty boiled peanuts from scratch.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States