Rachael's Superheated Cajun Boiled Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was a good recipe but I must say, I would cut down on the spices next time. I like hot and spicy but the older I get, the less it likes me. ): I thought the amount of salt would be over the top but it was perfect. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Florida perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Cooked on low for 2 days.. Peanuts still not soft. Cooked on high for 24 hours, STILL not done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Bunny
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Great flavor except it is WAYYYYYY too salty. I would cut back the salt to a few tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosalind Mongin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Can. Not. Get. Enough. 'Nuff said, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXY821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I personally am not a fan of boiled peanuts, but my husband is a fanatic! He asked me to make him some spicy ones. I followed this recipe exactly, except I cooked the much longer (my husband likes to eat the shells... yuck). He went on and on about how amazing they were and were the best he had ever had. He told me if I didn't get on here and leave a great rating and review then he would no longer love me the same way. :) Five thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Great job Rachael!! We love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normalville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Wow...love these! Had a craving one day and was too lazy to go the store to buy peanuts or dry crab boil. Instead, I used a bag of dried garbanzo beans and Zatarain's liquid crab and shrimp boil. I know the garbanzo beans sound weird but they were good and best of all didn't have to peel them. May cut down on the salt next time as they were a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Absolutely amazing! My 11 year old and I could not stop eating them. Doubled recipe. I used fresh picked peanuts, we live in peanut country. Cooked about 32 hours and stored in fridge overnight in cooking liquid! So good. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boiled Peanuts

See how to make tasty boiled peanuts from scratch.

Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg

A foolproof method for perfect hard boiled eggs, every time.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States