Rachael's Superheated Cajun Boiled Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Brilliant! From the west coast originally and lived in Florida for 7 years and I'm proud to say that these are just like the delicious goodness I got when I was there (only adding a full cup of serrano and jalapeños to change it because I like it stupid hot)... I'm happy to bring this to San Diego! Thank you! For those who dont like the texture and or saltiness... don't rate this poorly as you probably have no taste anyway :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
First off I have to say I have NOT tried this recipe, but just wanted to say I have tried boiled peanut, and I do like them, but like other Northerns was unsure of how to eat them, didn't know if you eat the whole thing or just the peanut. Once I found out the correct way, just eat the peanut, I have had them many times over the years, they remind me of a little boiled potato...Just figured I let others know NOT to eat the shell, and yes they do get very soft, so if you are looking for a "Northern" type peanut, look elsewhere. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was a good recipe but I must say, I would cut down on the spices next time. I like hot and spicy but the older I get, the less it likes me. ): I thought the amount of salt would be over the top but it was perfect. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Florida perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Cooked on low for 2 days.. Peanuts still not soft. Cooked on high for 24 hours, STILL not done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Bunny
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Great flavor except it is WAYYYYYY too salty. I would cut back the salt to a few tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosalind Mongin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Can. Not. Get. Enough. 'Nuff said, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXY821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I personally am not a fan of boiled peanuts, but my husband is a fanatic! He asked me to make him some spicy ones. I followed this recipe exactly, except I cooked the much longer (my husband likes to eat the shells... yuck). He went on and on about how amazing they were and were the best he had ever had. He told me if I didn't get on here and leave a great rating and review then he would no longer love me the same way. :) Five thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Great job Rachael!! We love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normalville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Boiled Peanuts

See how to make tasty boiled peanuts from scratch.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States