Rachael's Superheated Cajun Boiled Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This was great and I added 3 tbs of cajun seasoning since I didn't have crab boil and after cooking for 12 hours I added baby redskin potatoes,fresh mushrooms sliced,sweet green peppers sliced. I had boiled peanuts once while in Fl from a guy who added these veggies and was awesome. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Geresti
Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lklatman
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This is the best Cajun boiled peanuts recipe!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Just the recipe I'm looking for ! I'm originally from Guam ( U.S. Territory, island ) and moved to Florida. I fell in love with boiled peanuts ! I'm in Montana now and can't find it anywhere ! So cheers to you, now I can make it at home ! And for those of you rating it below five starts because it's soft, well no duhhhh ! It's supposed to be soft !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Love it!!! Everybody loves it!! Every time it make it I get so many compliments!!! It's perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Have these in the crock pot now. The wait is killing me!! I grew up in Georgia and have had lots of boiled peanuts and every time I go back I get some. Now I don't have to wait to head south to get them. Will update tomorrow after I actually taste them. But smells soo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cass City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Tried it I liked it , and it was very simple and a whole lot easier than pulling out the big pot and burner if you just want a few bags for you, or for a tailgate party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty Hood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Love to eat them on my pontoon. Awesomely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Branson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
So glad I found this recipe!! I tried them for the first time ever this last Oct.....amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Used a little less salt, no jalapeños (didn't have any)! Used Old Bay, doubled garlic powder - and they turned out terrific. Will use this recipe again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe is enjoyable, however, I would add less red pepper. I found it to be pretty hot for my taste. I wanted more of the cajun flavor with mild heat, so if I make it again, I'll experiment with more crab boil and cajun seasoning and about a ? cup of red pepper flakes instead of a half cup. Other than that it's quite tasty, just not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Glidewell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boiled Peanuts

See how to make tasty boiled peanuts from scratch.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States