Rachael's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was so easy and the chicken was so moist. I think this will be the base for any chicken recipe I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I used this just as a base to make really tender chicken and then I added my favorite seasonings to the chicken. Also, a great way to use the left over juice/broth I made stuffing out of it. After the chicken was done I removed it from the pan and added Stove Top Stuffing to the left over juice, put the lid back on and let it sit for about 5 minutes or less and fluff with a fork and it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Loved it - added some black olives at end with a little rosemary and garlic powder and maybe a TBS of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was quick and easy. I made some small changes. I browned the chicken with onions, salt, pepper,garlic powder, rosemary and thyme. I also added a tablespoon of flower before adding the liquids to thicken the sauce but not on the chicken. If you add it after the liquids till get clumpy. Then mixed 1/2 cup of white cooking wine, with a cup of chicken broth. I let it simmer until it thickened up. Served with shrimp and brown rice was Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Really great recipe! I only added some onions, 1 cup of white wine and 1 cup of chicken broth instead of 2 cups. My husband loved and so did i!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Excellent "starter" recipe. If you have a piece of chicken and are wondering what to do with it, this is a good "go-to" recipe for making chicken and keeping it very simple. What I like about it is that I can get it started, then leave it alone for awhile. The ingredients are basic, and are easily modifiable to my taste of the day. The aspect of this recipe that I am most keen on reviewing is the juicy factor, and the sauce. I made the recipe as described, and found that the chicken was tender, and the left over sauce was enough to pour over the top to add an extra dimension of "juicy" and fanciness. Step 1 was vague, so I cooked the chicken on both sides until browned, but then immediately added the remainder of ingredients and let it cook the rest of the way through. The broth and butter reduce into a nice simple sauce. Flavored only with Thyme, I found it a smidgen too bland for my taste. Thyme is subtle and earthy tasting, which compliments the chicken flavor. Other herbs that would blend well are rosemary, garlic, onion, celery, black pepper, lemon. I have made this with the addition of mushrooms, served with a side of smashed potatoes and roasted brussel sprouts. For a thicker sauce, add cornstarch or flour. I would definitely make this chicken again, especially as a means to cook chicken before it was used in or for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Terrific dish that my kids loved. Added fresh mushrooms with the butter. Used 2/3 of called for broth. 1/2 of the broth had garlic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This is definitely going in my favorites, so easy, and so good! I added an onion & some garlic when browning and subbed about 1/4 of the water (I used chicken bouillon instead of broth) with white wine. I put a lot more thyme than 1/2 teaspoon, too. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolas Galler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Simple with good flavor. I added onion at the beginning and it was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this with a few adjustments to match my pantry - I used herbs de provence, additional rosemary, bay leaves, a sprinkle of lemon juice, salt and pepper, and chicken broth (from bouillon - 1 cup. I also added onions while browning the chicken. Steamed some broccoli as a side, with some white rice. A great, quick, easy dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States