Rachael's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2003
I was in a hurry for something quick and easy, and found this recipe. I didn't take the time to cook the chicken thoroughly during the browning phase, just browned quickly on each side then added the chicken broth and simmered about 20-30 minutes. I found it to be quite tasty! The broth thickens and tastes very good over the chicken. I will make this one again, thanks Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
I took navy_mommy's idea and added some lemon juice to the chicken, as well as serving it with a slice for appearance. The lemon went very nicely with the thyme and with the sprinkling of rosemary I added. I served this with a side of rice, and my boyfriend loved it. :) I'll probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This chicken was very good, especially the sauce. I seasoned the chicken with pepper and rosemary, in addition to the thyme. I also added about a tablespoon of sherry when I added the broth. The sauce does take a while to reduce, so don't worry about cooking the chicken the whole way through during the initial browning step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Made this for company. It is very simple, just a few ingredients and it came out moist and full of flavor. My guests loved it and I was happy to be able to spend less time at the stove and more time with my guests. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I gave this 5 stars because it was a great starter. I added onion when I browned the chicken. I also added some wine to the broth and a pinch of rosemary with the thyme. I simmered it with the lid on and therefore it didnt thicken. I used flour and water to make a gravy for the egg noodles I served it with. Next time I make it I will add mushrooms when I brown the chicken. Great recipe, easy to suit to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
i loved this. i make it almost once a week now. i pretty much follow the recipe except i sprinkle the seasoning on while is browning and i add rosemary and garlic salt. i like to cook with rice and serve the gravy over the rice. its amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Gave it 5 stars considering the easiness and ingredients. Taste is a above average. Delicate flavor. I was very limited w/ what I had in the house and w/ the search engine found this recipe. Great to serve w/ a rice pilaf. Probably would not try to impress guests w/ it. Perfect for any meal at home w/ family members. Cooked chicken in 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 butter before adding additional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Swanzey, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Simple with good flavor. I added onion at the beginning and it was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This is definitely going in my favorites, so easy, and so good! I added an onion & some garlic when browning and subbed about 1/4 of the water (I used chicken bouillon instead of broth) with white wine. I put a lot more thyme than 1/2 teaspoon, too. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolas Galler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Terrific dish that my kids loved. Added fresh mushrooms with the butter. Used 2/3 of called for broth. 1/2 of the broth had garlic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States