Rachael's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This chicken was very good, especially the sauce. I seasoned the chicken with pepper and rosemary, in addition to the thyme. I also added about a tablespoon of sherry when I added the broth. The sauce does take a while to reduce, so don't worry about cooking the chicken the whole way through during the initial browning step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
I was in a hurry for something quick and easy, and found this recipe. I didn't take the time to cook the chicken thoroughly during the browning phase, just browned quickly on each side then added the chicken broth and simmered about 20-30 minutes. I found it to be quite tasty! The broth thickens and tastes very good over the chicken. I will make this one again, thanks Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
I took navy_mommy's idea and added some lemon juice to the chicken, as well as serving it with a slice for appearance. The lemon went very nicely with the thyme and with the sprinkling of rosemary I added. I served this with a side of rice, and my boyfriend loved it. :) I'll probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I gave this 5 stars because it was a great starter. I added onion when I browned the chicken. I also added some wine to the broth and a pinch of rosemary with the thyme. I simmered it with the lid on and therefore it didnt thicken. I used flour and water to make a gravy for the egg noodles I served it with. Next time I make it I will add mushrooms when I brown the chicken. Great recipe, easy to suit to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Made this for company. It is very simple, just a few ingredients and it came out moist and full of flavor. My guests loved it and I was happy to be able to spend less time at the stove and more time with my guests. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
i loved this. i make it almost once a week now. i pretty much follow the recipe except i sprinkle the seasoning on while is browning and i add rosemary and garlic salt. i like to cook with rice and serve the gravy over the rice. its amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Gave it 5 stars considering the easiness and ingredients. Taste is a above average. Delicate flavor. I was very limited w/ what I had in the house and w/ the search engine found this recipe. Great to serve w/ a rice pilaf. Probably would not try to impress guests w/ it. Perfect for any meal at home w/ family members. Cooked chicken in 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 butter before adding additional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Swanzey, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Simple with good flavor. I added onion at the beginning and it was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This is definitely going in my favorites, so easy, and so good! I added an onion & some garlic when browning and subbed about 1/4 of the water (I used chicken bouillon instead of broth) with white wine. I put a lot more thyme than 1/2 teaspoon, too. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolas Galler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Terrific dish that my kids loved. Added fresh mushrooms with the butter. Used 2/3 of called for broth. 1/2 of the broth had garlic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States