Rachael's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
I really liked this recipe, just make sure to sear the chicken before you let it simmer in the sauce. This will keep the juices in it while it simmers, and leave a more juicy chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
It won't thicken unless you add a roux or cornstarch slurry. I think the seasonings suggested are rather bland so I added rosemary and red wine to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I gave this 5 stars because it was a great starter. I added onion when I browned the chicken. I also added some wine to the broth and a pinch of rosemary with the thyme. I simmered it with the lid on and therefore it didnt thicken. I used flour and water to make a gravy for the egg noodles I served it with. Next time I make it I will add mushrooms when I brown the chicken. Great recipe, easy to suit to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This was not horrible, but it was pretty boring. The sauce did not ever thicken for me, and it basically just tasted like chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Made this for company. It is very simple, just a few ingredients and it came out moist and full of flavor. My guests loved it and I was happy to be able to spend less time at the stove and more time with my guests. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
This dish is very tasty and quick and easy to make. I was did have any thyme on hand so I used rosemary and served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
I thought the flavor of this was okay but the sauce never thickened. I simmered for over 40 minutes and it was still very watery. I will probably try this recipe again because I think it has potential but maybe next time I'll add a tbsp or so of flour to try and thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
This recipe was okay, but not the best. The chicken was very juicy, but we were expecting more flavor. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This was not a bad dish. Make sure to use low or no sodium broth beacause of the reduction. I did find the dish to be a bit on the bland side. I think maybe next time I might add some cream and even some dijon mustad to the sauce for a bit more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I hate to be negative, but I just didn't like this all that much! Although you only add a small amount of thyme, I thought it was too much - tasted too "seasoned". I won't be making this again but better luck to those that would like to try it. We all differ on taste anyway - this just wasn't to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States