Rachael's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Gave it 5 stars considering the easiness and ingredients. Taste is a above average. Delicate flavor. I was very limited w/ what I had in the house and w/ the search engine found this recipe. Great to serve w/ a rice pilaf. Probably would not try to impress guests w/ it. Perfect for any meal at home w/ family members. Cooked chicken in 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 butter before adding additional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Swanzey, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I added a red onion, a splash of sherry, ad a handful of frozen peas- and this was a very nice dish. I give it three stars- but it would be five with the changes that i've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
For such a simple recipe, this was fairly tasty; thyme is always nice with chicken. I made it exactly as written, but I found the "sauce" to be way too much in quantity. Unless you let it simmer on medium-low for a loooong time, to reduce it a lot, it'll be much more than "just enough sauce", I think. But, for what it is, I'll give this a better-than-average rating for simplicity and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
My sauce never thickened. The water just boiled out of it, and I was left with a very burnt pan. I'm not sure what the trick is to that, but regardless, the chicken itself tasted excellent! I added both rosemary and thyme to the breasts themselves before cooking, and I made my own broth (just 2 cups of water and 2 chicken bouillon cubes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
If you like boring chicken, then make this recipe. It is easy and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Not a bad recipe. Due to simmering in the "gravy" the chicken is very moist and delicious. However, the "gravy" didn't turn out too well. It was waaaaay too salty and I ended up dumping it instead of serving it with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I took the advice of many reviewers: I salted & peppered chicken before browning. Then added fresh mushrooms when browning chicken in butter. Added flour to sauce to thicken, splash of lemon juice, & sprinkle of rosemary. Served over buttered egg noodles with string beans. Next time I will double sauce mixture - I like lots of saucce over my noodles! Thanks for the ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
i loved this. i make it almost once a week now. i pretty much follow the recipe except i sprinkle the seasoning on while is browning and i add rosemary and garlic salt. i like to cook with rice and serve the gravy over the rice. its amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I thought this recipe was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and while others have suggested adding a bit of corn starch to thicken up the sauce, I enjoyed it more as a broth than I would of as a gravy. The only reason why I gave this chicken 4 stars instead of 5 is because you couldn't really taste the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This was a very juicy and tender chicken recipe. I paired it with some Herb roasted rice and it was a great quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Gurley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States