Rabbit with Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Okay so I didn't have white wine, used red; ran out of mustard, used ground mustard and a little water shaken up in empty mustard bottle; no oranges, so omitted them; threw all the ingredients in a slow cooker with a little bit of water and when I got home, smelled wonderful, I took some of the juice and made a gravy. Very good!! Next time I will try it following the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caren Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
awesome! I had a sweet white almond wine and green onions...slow cooker for 7 hours on low-so I used 2 cups of wine. About 1/2 # of bacon--cooked with half of the peeled orange and juiced the other half into the slow cooker. Dijon mustard. It fell apart it was so tender. Great . Delicious. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This was so yummy, and super easy! We loved the flavor, but ours turned out pretty tough. I used two medium onions, quartered, half a cup of wine and half a cup of water (wife doesn't like a strong wine taste), and used a little orange juice instead of juice from a fresh orange. As I said, we really loved the flavor, so I think next time we'll try the same recipe in the crock pot and see if that helps with the texture of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Living In: Notasulga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheCattlemansWife
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Made this after my son trapped some rabbits at our ranch. My first time cooking AND eating rabbit. Was actually not to bad in my taste, which is picky, my husband and boys loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Family LOVED this! Moist, delicious and tender meat, falling off the bone, ans so easy. Served with mashed tots. Hb preferred without the orange, but it still got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I did this as a slow cooker recipe and used a 3 1/2 lb rabbit. I also used roasted garlic carvinal mustard and extra cup of water given the size of the rabbit. It was excellent although I might use a milder mustard next time, the second day it was even better. I cooked it 8 hrs on low in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
A tasty, easy rabbit recipe. Personally I'd omit the bacon next time. I added some sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Great rabbit recipe! I didn't have regular onion, so I diced 5 green onions. Also added more bacon. (You can never go wrong with more bacon!) We didn't have angel hair pasta, but we put the sauce over white rice and it was very tasty! I agree that this would probably also work in a slow cooker. Will have to try it once the hubby goes hunting again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anna, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herrin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Delicious! I had to cook the rabbit 2 hrs because I doubled the recipie. I served the thickened pan juices over angel hair pasta as in a previous post. I did not notice the wine at all, hardly, and I hate wine. This is a new favorite for my rabbit dishes. I bet the prep would work great in a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I used lamb instead of rabbit and used the liquids in the pan to make a sauce for angel hair pasta. For once I made a dinner that my husband loved! He's usually the cook of the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States