Rabbit Stew with Coconut Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Tried the dish last night. The fresh veggies and other ingredients complemented the rabbit perfectly. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Gorski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Awesome recipe, my husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Overall this was a great tasting dish. Although I did a few changes and would do more next time. First of all, I browned the meat and then put that and all the rest of the ingredients (except I put a small, fresh cayenne pepper instead of the chili pepper) into my pressure cooker and cooked for 30 mins like one of the other people tried. (I just love the taste and tenderness that the pressure cooker gives!) After the 30 mins. I took out the meat and deboned it...it was falling off the bone and VERY tender and tasty! I thickened the liquids with cornstarch and water and put the meat back in. The stew had too much heat (spice from the cayenne pepper) so I added about 1/4 c. of extra coconut milk. That helped alot! Next time I will add carrots, celery, and that extra milk. That should be just about perfect! :) Hubby loved it! We look forward to using this one again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Loved it! Didn't have bird's eye chiles, but used jalapenos instead. It came out with a nice kick. I also made it in a dutch oven and was able to shave down the simmering time by 30 min. The rabbit falls off the bone, and the seasoning is spot on. Goes great over white rice. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Crockpot version: cut everything to desired bite size; put everything in pot (not need to saute); cook for 8 hours on low. Meats comes out tender and broth fan-freak'n-tastic! Can reduce broth on stove top if want more of a sauce before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was ok. The meat turned out nice and soft as all the reviews state. I found that there was very little flavour. I actually took some sambal sauce and mixed it with a little left-over coconut milk, and poured that over my plate. Otherwise it was just boiled rabbit with peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I didn't have any bell peppers or bird's eye chile but it was FANTASTIC! I loved it. Hubby thought it was okay but he is Greek and is used to eating rabbit another way. I didn't want to waste the left over sauce so I cooked rizo in it -it was delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Nicest rabbbit I have had. Thanks. I made a rabbit stock and used that instead of chicken. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This did not work well for me. The rabbit ended up being overcooked, and falling apart. It was very bony, and hard to eat. The taste was average - not a lot of wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Made this vegetarian - with Morning Star chicken strips...and even so, this was the HIT of the POTLUCK!!! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Irish Stew

This simple lamb stew is too good to eat just once a year.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States