Rabbit Fricassee Cuban-Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is a keeper for sure.. i did tweek it every other time i made it (5 times) the original recipie is nice however being i am also caribbean i love my food with more spices and a bit stronger flavor. i have added a bit more salt., a half habanero, and 2 culantro leaves... also i have substituted the green beans for gandules (pigeon peas) and let me tell you.. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is a really interesting recipe. Not for everyone but if you like something a bit different this is great. Very tasty, I served this for dinner guests and everyone was blown away. I didn't use all of the water, only about half and I used frozen peas, excellent. Serve with a spiced rice or mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRONICKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was a waste of ingredients. Even though my Cuban friend was siked that I was going to ccok it. It was not a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I tried this one today. I didn't have saffron so I used a little curry. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
My Husband loved this recipe. We were looking for something different then just fried rabbit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camden, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Great recipe. I seared the rabbit meat with the spices before adding the water to boil. It makes the meat hold up better. Delicious! Workes great with any white meat poultry, too. Gracias!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Very comforting and tasty. The family loved this dish and really raved about it. I used chicken instead of rabbit...the only request they made was that next time I use boneless chicken (they are so spoiled!). I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I used rabbit and this was a sensational dish. The savoury flavour was enhanced by the sweetness of the raisins. I think it would also be excellent with chicken. Try this recipe you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States