RWOP Finalist: Roasted Tomato and Pepper Soup with Pesto Cream Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I cut the recipe in half and it was enough for 5 people to have 2 bowls! First of all, make sure you use a BIG roasting pan, mine was a little small and really had to smash it all down so it would fit. The only modification I would make would be to add more cream cheese at the end; be sure to soften it so it mixes better. If you like a little spice, double the jalapeno...or just leave the white insides minus the seeds. I dont think it will take away from the overall taste, and wont be too spicy for anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
What a great soup. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Yummy!! I made this for the hubby last night and he told me that I HAD to make this again. It was so easy to make too. The servings are VERY generous. I made a 1/4 batch and we each had two full bowls (I was stuffed after the 2nd). The Pedro is a wonderful addition. I didn't have any croutons, so I tossed a few extra pine nuts in at then end. Honestly, it didn't really need the crunch. Thank you for this recipe!!! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is fabulous!! Everyone raved about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Oh MY the taste was out of this world. I did not blend mine because I like texture and it was GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Superb flavor! To make it healthier, I cooked the bacon separately to render some fat off, omitted the butter, and replaced the cream cheese with fat free cottage cheese (sorry Philadelphia). Blended, it was still pretty creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was wonderful! I make a roasted red pepper soup from this site that is very similar. Because this focuses on tomatoes rather than the red peppers, it was a simpler recipe to make. I love it and so did my kids. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Peppers were on sale and so I bought 8 and then didn't know what to do with this - this answered my needs! Unfortunately, I was the only one in the family who liked this, so I'm going to be eating a lot of this in the coming weeks. I thought it was a good way to get some veggies and I'll take it for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was good, but I'd definitely suggest cooking the bacon separately, and roasting the peppers in halves so that you can easily peel the skin off for a more intense roasty flavor and better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
It was ok, I just wasnt to crazy about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States