RWOP Finalist: PHILLY Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
These are so delicious! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
These were great and easy. When you first mix up the cream cheese filling it tastes a little spicy, but once you stuff and top the mushroom it isn't at all. I ended up making these twice in two days they were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Truly delicious! I followed as listed and had enough to use 4 (8oz.) packages of white mushrooms. A keeper and WILL DEFINITELY make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this appetizer for a super bowl party and it was absolutely wonderful!!! I highly recommend it and will use it again :-) I went ahead and bought 4 (8 oz) pkg of Mushrooms and still had enough of the cream cheese mixture left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Addicting and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Grand Isle, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
These are really yummy! These are the changes I made. Did not use the ground red pepper Added freezed dried tomatoes, chopped Used Pancko breadcrumbs instead of the stuffing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
These were easy and very good. I only made half a recipe. 1/4 of the total recipe filled 8 oz of mushrooms. I then froze the cream cheese mix that was remaining. Two days later I used the rest in some more mushrooms. This was a great amount for 3 adults at each of the two times I served them. I also want to just mix the melted margarine with the stuffing next time before dipping the stuffed mushroom into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was amazing. Made as a valentine appetizer, and my hubby loved them. His only critique was there was to much of a kick. So next time I will omit the cayenne. Also, I used portebello mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States