RWOP Finalist: Mounds of Joy Whipped Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Seriously amazing. Very rich and filling. Loved every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This is one of those desserts that it's almost a rule that you need to share your slice with a friend. It's absolutely delicious, but very very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly R.
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Oh gosh, this was a hit, both in appearance and taste! Rather than using chocolate ice cream topping, I made a simple ganache by pouring 1 cup of simmering cream over 1 cup of chocolate chips, stirring until smooth, and cooling in refrigerator. I like Almond Joys, so between each layer, I poured not only the chocolate ganache, but some chopped almonds and some of the toasted coconut. I topped the whole thing with more chocolate, almonds and coconut as well (I've posted a photo). It was delicious, but even better the next day, served frozen. I think that next time, however, I will make this in a 9x13 pan - the pie was mile-high and difficult to slice in small enough pieces as it is extremely rich. We got 12 slices out of the pie; I'm sure that we would get 16 out of a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Oh so rich! Half a piece is plenty :) If you love coconut, try this. I made it in a 9x13 pan with an Oreo crust (Oreos and butter) and it was perfect. The rest of the ingredients I kept as written. BTW, you will find Cream of Coconut by the drink mixers . I think I will leave off the Almond Joy candy bars next time. They are pretty on top but you don't need them to add to the flavor of the dessert. This will easily make enough for a crowd of 12+ using a 9x13 size and making the pieces smaller because seriously, you don't want more than a bit at a time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
VERY, VERY GOOD. Tasted like an Almond Joy bar!!! However, I couldn't ever finish a whole slice of it it--tasted rich! Not complaining--just next time I may cut the cream cheese and pudding down a tad?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
OMIGOSH...DEEEELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Burton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Wow, wow, wow!!!! This should be called "Paradise in Your Mouth"!! Really, if you like coconut, this is the treat for you. I used Vanilla flavor pudding, used melted chocolate chips to drizzle between layers and on top (with toasted coconut), and made my own crust using Nila wafers, coconut, and butter. And oh, like another reviewer, I also used regular flaked coconut, which I put in the fridge while I was working on the crust. I mean, really, how can you go wrong with anything with cream of coconut in the ingredients?!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Rather decadent. Will make again, though I'll likely use real whipped cream next time instead of Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I understand what you mean Piper..it CLEARLY states chocolate pudding in the description!!! PHILADELPHIA Cream Cheese and coconut are blended with (((Instant Chocolate Pudding)))) and topped with yummy chocolate coconut candy bars. "
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Alamitos, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Made this for my family and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Mousse Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy cheesecake with white chocolate.

PHILLY Dark Chocolate Hazelnut Soufflé

See how to make a simple chocolate soufflé topped with hazelnuts.

PHILLY Caramel Cheesecake Bars

See how to make simply scrumptious caramel-pecan cheesecake bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States