RWOP Finalist: Asparagus and Parmesan Cream Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Delicious and unique recipe! I would use a bit less cream cheese mixture next time, but otherwise very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I've done something similar with various vegetables but what makes this recipe a winner is the combination of ingredients for the cheese spread. Tastes sophisticated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Great recipe--mostly followed the directions and it turned out excellent. Added some garlic powder to the cream cheese mixture, and omitted extra salt (Parmesan is salty enough in my opinion!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This is one of our favorite side dishes! The only thing I change is I use about half the lemon juice, as the full 3 T is a little too much for our taste. Other than that...it's perfect as is! A good alternative version of this recipe is to replace the lemon juice with lime juice, use cilantro instead of basil, add some chopped jalapenos, and top with either chopped peppers and/or tomatoes. Great as a side for tacos or enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is my first review, but my new husband liked this so much he sent me a text the next day, "My wife cooks better than a professional chef!" We both loved the rich and tangy taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was AWESOME. I made for an appetizer on Easter Sunday. Family Loved IT (Especially our vegetarian in the family) Dont panic over the quarters with the puff pastry. Just make sure there are four and that you use the Asparagus as stated. Its a beautiful dish and fun for all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Girard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
These are excellent with a superb presentation to wow your guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I made this yesterday for my husband and he loved it. We had it with a Mediterranean style salad and the combo was just delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
i had this for dinner tonight and i can't believe how good it was! they didn't have fresh asparagus in the supermarket, so i used canned green asparagus instead and it tasted great! will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
We really enjoyed this! I agree with others that there is too much cream cheese filling and the lemon was a tad overpowering. I did love the addition of fresh basil. Ate it with a salad for a light supper. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Frittata Primavera

See how simple it is to liven up a classic spring brunch.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States