RWOP Finalist: Asparagus and Parmesan Cream Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I made this yesterday for my husband and he loved it. We had it with a Mediterranean style salad and the combo was just delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
i had this for dinner tonight and i can't believe how good it was! they didn't have fresh asparagus in the supermarket, so i used canned green asparagus instead and it tasted great! will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was easy and very tasty, the only thing I will do different is to lessen the lemon juice a bit. It was a bit sour. I had to go back and look at the recipe and make sure I hadn't read it incorrectly and read tbspn instead of tsp. Overall nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was AWESOME. I made for an appetizer on Easter Sunday. Family Loved IT (Especially our vegetarian in the family) Dont panic over the quarters with the puff pastry. Just make sure there are four and that you use the Asparagus as stated. Its a beautiful dish and fun for all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
These are excellent with a superb presentation to wow your guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is my first review, but my new husband liked this so much he sent me a text the next day, "My wife cooks better than a professional chef!" We both loved the rich and tangy taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I've done something similar with various vegetables but what makes this recipe a winner is the combination of ingredients for the cheese spread. Tastes sophisticated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
this was absolutely delicious!! the filling had a much better flavor than i was expecting. the only reason i'm giving it 4 stars is...WAY too much filling! i loved the filling flavor but my fiance says he would cut down on the cream cheese ratio. so we will try that next time, and cut down the filling by half or more. also i did not add more parm on top. i think it would've been too much now that i've tried the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Delicious and unique recipe! I would use a bit less cream cheese mixture next time, but otherwise very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
3.5 stars. This really could have done without the extra salt and Parmesan cheese sprinkled on top. And for one sheet of puff pastry, I found 4 oz of softened cream cheese to be more than enough. I added chives to the cream mixture, which I liked. Probably would be four stars the next time I make this if I omit the extra Parm and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Frittata Primavera

See how simple it is to liven up a classic spring brunch.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States