RO's Spaghetti and Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
We loved the meatballs... they had a nice taste, not to overwhelming. Will definately make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Super tasty! Will definitely make these again. They seemed a bit mushy when making them but they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Microwaved balls for three minutes, they cooked through. Made dinner in under 20 min and that included cornbread. Great recipe great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
My husband said these were the best meatballs I ever made, and I've made a lot of meatballs! I bet they would be good as an appetizer in cocktail sauce, too. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shasta Lake, California, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was excellent. The sweetness from the graham crackers wasn't overpowering, but made this stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inskydiamonds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These meatballs are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeganLeann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oberlin, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Loved the flavor of these meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking_girl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
My husband loved these! To me, they were a little "graham-crackery," I would maybe cut the graham down slightly and fill with a little breadcrumb... Overall they were delish! Definitely a great place to start for someone who's never made meatballs before (like myself).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Just made the meatballs: I was worried they'd be too sweet, so I made sure to get plain graham crackers (NOT honey or cinnamon), used a bit more meat, some salt, pepper, minced onions, and some fresh basil in the meat mixture. It was great and had more of a hint of sweet than an overpowering, which definitely would have been the case if not for the changes I made. It smelled wonderful while baking, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Loved the meatballs. Smooth texture and good flavor slightly sweet but we liked it. I definitely will make again. Didn't make the sauce. I had a jar and I was in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Spaghetti and Meatballs Muffin Bites

Individual, party-ready spaghetti and meatballs bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States