RO's Spaghetti and Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Loved the meatballs. Smooth texture and good flavor slightly sweet but we liked it. I definitely will make again. Didn't make the sauce. I had a jar and I was in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Microwaved balls for three minutes, they cooked through. Made dinner in under 20 min and that included cornbread. Great recipe great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Meatballs were edible, but definitely not my favorite. Liked the texture of them, but the taste was weird. I'm sticking to bread crumbs or saltines next time - no more graham crackers! They make the meatballs too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Super tasty! Will definitely make these again. They seemed a bit mushy when making them but they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I used Cheese Itz instead of graham crackers cuz that's what I had and I found the consistency to be almost unmoldable. Maybe the graham crackers make the difference?? But I also used 16 oz of meat instead of the called for 8 oz so I dunno! I also used Motzerella cheese (again, what was in the fridge) instead of parmesean. All in all, they turned out very tasty ~ not pretty, but very good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbbyMP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
My first thought was "hmmmmmmm...graham crackers...." ---- but the meatballs were good! Both boys (7,9) loved them. Smooth taste. I added chopped onions and cracked pepper. *** WALNUT size, stay consistent with the size **** Next time I will PRE-roll the meatballs so I can cook evenly. I didn't make the sauce, so I am only rating the meatballs.(I use Paul Newman sockarooni)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shauna85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was the first time I have ever made meatballs. I was intrigued by the use of graham cracker crumbs in this recipe and thought I would give it a try. I was pleasantly surprised by the smooth texture and the flavor. However, I was not overly impressed with the sauce. It was acceptable, but next time, I will probably use my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
We loved the meatballs... they had a nice taste, not to overwhelming. Will definately make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Spaghetti and Meatballs Muffin Bites

Individual, party-ready spaghetti and meatballs bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States