RITZ Steakhouse Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I was hungry for lunch today. I had leftover steak. I had leftover Ritz crackers. I had all the other ingredients listed. I don't do cooked spinach, so I made a substitution of just using arugula. When I got to the BĂ©arnaise Sauce, I panicked when I saw TARRAGON in the instructions! WHAT?!? I subbed fresh thyme because that's all I had on hand. But this is a yummy little munchy lunch for me today. I'm not sharing it with anyone! Thanks, Doug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Good job, Doug! I followed your recipe exactly but I used sliced Porterhouse steak. The Bearnaise sauce is perfect. I did sort of gild the lily as it were, by using Ritz garlic butter flavor crackers. The two ladies I shared these with we're skeptical at first but wildly enthusiastic after the first bite! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
What is better than Ritz Crackers, Steak, Creamed Spinach and Bearnaise Sauce, not much! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I ate an entire sleeve of Ritz Crackers watching the 'Hawks win yesterday. I'm buying another box and a 7lb tenderloin for the Superbowl. GO HAWKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
My hubby grunted and moaned over these little but yet hearty morsels. There was noting but nothing wrong or disliked about these. The creamed spinach was delish and I think I could make myself a huge bowl of that stuff, and the béarnaise was wonderful, I'd never made it before, ate it, but never made it and it was quite simple. I over did the steak a little but hubby likes it that way. And said it was just fine. These were perfect in every way. Will make again for sure. Making these earned me a huge kiss on the cheek and coffee served to me after dinner instead of me making it myself. What a reward! Thanks Doug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I will be completely honest. I love my recipe concept. Personally I like a thicker chunk of steak on the cracker than what was approved for my recipe but that is really up to you. You can also use the heartier RITZ Crackers (wheat) as well. Remember, Bearnaise is harder to spell than it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe is the greatest idea since Ritz Crackers! It was a little too hoity-toity for me but the recipe and idea is brilliant. I decided to use the it in a different way. I kept the steak but substituted grilled onions and american cheese for the Bearnaise and spinach and did a riff on a steakhouse-style Cheesesteak. I guess there's a reason this guy is an all-star....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Wow! These are amazing. I prepared these for a wedding shower I was hosting -- they guys went crazy for these appetizers. I was looking to save money (and time) so I used rare roast beef sliced from my supermarket deli instead of the beef tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States