RITZ Spicy Asian Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
We aren't big wing people so I used chicken breasts that I tenderized. The flavor was great! I also did not fry them I baked them and then broiled them on each side. I would make the wings for a get together though!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beallboysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
My wings turned out to be a mushy, sloppy mess and left me with a mountain of dirty dishes. Based on all of the 5 star reviews, it must have been something I screwed up. Possibly my wings were too large, or the recommended amount of time in the fryer was not long enough because the skin on the wing was still mush (gross) and I was hoping for a nice crisp skin, or the sauce should not be added during baking because even with a light coating it caused the breading to become mush. Next time I will fry much longer than the recommended 1-2 minutes to crisp up the topping and the skin. I also see no need to add the sauce to the wings during bake time since you are dipping them anyway. If I did add the sauce I would add during the last 3 minutes of cook time. Like other reviewers said the chicken itself was very bland, as were the crackers, so you needed to drown it in the sauce to give it flavor. Next time I would season the chicken and the crackers crumbs with salt, pepper and garlic. The sauce was delicious, and definitely makes this recipe worth trying again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I did not care for this. Here's why. I didn't fry, I baked. The sauce was too sweet. The Ritz didn't add a good flavor. For me, not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
These fried up a nice beautiful golden brown and the sauce was excellent. The chicken stayed crispy even though I basted them twice during cooking.Though the sauce was tasty the chicken was a little bland. I wiil definately try this recipe again marinating the chicken first or at least seasoning it. The star of the show was the asian american slaw recipe from this site that I served with it. Sooo good!! I'm hoping the leftovers hold up for one more day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Tried this recipe exactly as written. Absolutely awesome! Only recommendation for future cooks...wear rubber/latex gloves and ventilate your food prep area. Chopping the Serrano chillis was tuff! Coughing fits and chemical burns on my hands! Live and learn. Sauce really made the chicken special. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
These wings were simple and tasty. Love the sauce. Since we are heat wimps I cut the amount of peppers in half but they could have used more. I didn't have high hopes of the cracker crumbs staying put during the deep fry process. Quite surprisingly they did! I was a little overzealous with the addition of the sauce - I added a little too much making it pool around the wings which in turn made them less than crispy. Next time I will add the sauce at the tail end of the baking time. Hubby liked them so in my book that's a win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made this the other night for me and my wife and it was amazing! Simple to make and the leftovers were great also. Thanks for the great recipe! Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franconia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
We loved the breading on these! So good! The sauce was a little on the sweet side but we loved it all the same. I will decrease the brown sugar next time and then it will be perfect for us! Thanks Marion for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Delicous! Made exacly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Yummiest wings ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Zeller-Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States