RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich, created by Carnegie Deli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
4-15-14: Pretty good taste, great appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
So easy and so yummy! Made this for this past superbowl and it was a hit. The only thing I would recommend is make these right before your ready to eat so that the cracker does not get soggy from the dressing. Oh, I did add a slice of baby swiss. Overall very good and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The dressing is fantastic with the pastrami & corned beef! I'm happy to have the recipe to try with full sized sandwiches, and look forward to making reubens by adding melted swiss and sauerkraut to the other ingredients--served on rye, of course! YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These were delicious! I added a slice of swiss cheese layered in between the meats. Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
These are quick and easy to make! The homemade russian dressing is delicious with the pastrami and corned beef. It is easy to assemble. I prefer it opened faced because it is easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This was an interesting combination for a Ritz cracker. I have never had pastrami before and only corned beef a few times. The dressing was on the thin side but had a nice taste. The meat and dressing would make much better grilled sandwiches. Ritz crackers have a very distinct taste, and are heavy tasting, that seem to over-power many of these oderbs. Maybe, with a different style of Ritz, possibly. I also thought it badly needed some swiss cheese to give it that deli sandwich taste to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Insane! Only Carnegie Deli could come up with this. I doubles the meat and made it twice as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
While this was a great treat to have for #gameday. I found it had way to much meat. Using the Hillshire Farms deli slices, my stack literally 2 1/2 inches tall. So I cut down to half the meat that was required. Other then that, the sauce was nice, a bit runny but nice. My family enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Made this for friends this past Sunday and they were a big hit. I ended up heating the corned beef and pastrami a little before placing them between the ritz cracker. Pretty easy to make and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States