RITZ "Everything" Bites with Lox and Schmear Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Not a hit-took to a party and no one ate any-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Made exactly as listed and took to a party. There were none left. I made many hours before and stored in Tupperware and the crackers were just fine (someone said theirs got soggy after a few hours). I will definitely make again. As far as the tomatoes - I bought tomato halves in a dry-pack and used 12 halves and it was plenty. The recipe is not real clear about that - cut very small as they can be a bit chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These were fantastic easy bites. Loved them. Took a few trips to the stores to find dried sundried tomatoes (not packed in oil). They were in the vegetable aisle in a package. The "schmear" is a great flavor and can be used on anything. And I used smoked salmon. Take it from an appetizer queen, these are really good and different. However, you will need a boatload of breath mints afterwards. :) Totally worth it. One more note, the recipe calls for 40 pieces. Not sure 5oz. of salmon/lox covers that. It might get a bit expensive. But do try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Tasted great but it was soggy before the game started. Made for Super Bowl party. Made at home, packed in tupperware, layers separated by wax paper. Will make again. Next time put on crackers just before serving or use ice box rye. Everybody loved them in the begining when the crackers were crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
So even folks at our Super Bowl watch party who don't like cream cheese LOVED the flavor of this schmear - so easy to make...I put everything into a food processor, including the cream cheese. Made for a delicious mix of flavors and a pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I did not have any smoked salmon, so I left it off, but I did top them with the cucumber and a sprinkle of dried dill. The schmear is addictive and I'm ashamed to say I ate 8oz of light cream cheese schmear all by myself in two days! Yes, this is a great recipe! Thanks Debbie from Country Girl Gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Oh, Debbie. These are SOOOO good! I'll definitely make the spread again for snacks. I tried them with smoked salmon, and that can definitely be left off if you don't care for it. TRY THESE!!! My daughter wants to make cucumber sandwiches out of the spread for her lunchbox, it's that good. A true winner all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
yes i liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
this by far was one of my personal favorite's! I made this twice and ended up eating this as a late night TV snacks when the kids went to bed and I was watching my recordings. It was so flavorful, the salmon was wonderful, the cucumber added that little crunch and it was just the perfect little morsel. My children loved it....my son, was to be expected, said it was alright because he's not much of a fish person. But at least I give kudos for trying it. Will totally be on my rotation for #gameday and any time I am in the mode ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Esmee Williams
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
These were really easy to make. I used traditional smoked salmon rather than lox and they turned out great. I prepare a plate, put it on the table and when I walked back 5 minutes later the plate was completely empty...my guests devoured every bite. I ended up having extra schmear left over that I used as a bagel spread the next morning. Oh..and I didn't have sun dried tomatoes so I just left those out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States