RITZ Cuban Minis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
These little bites come together easily and quickly. If you have ever had a cubano, you will like the flavor profile of this bite. I preferred this open faced with one cracker, as opposed to the two. If you can't find sauceless precooked pulled pork, any cooked and shredded pork will do. I prefer the sauceless precooked packaged pulled pork for convenience. To read more about how this recipe concept came to life visit Renee's Kitchen Adventures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This recipe was sooooo good, my girls just went to town on these. I couldn't find the fully cooked port without sauce, so I bought a BBQ rubbed Hormel Pork Roast for the slow cooker. Cooked it up and shredded it. It was divine using it with this little nummy nummy. Will totally make again, we made these as a sandwich style snack and some open faced and prefer them better open faced by a show of 4 to 2 hands in my house. Thanks for a neat little morsel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
These are perfect little sandwich bites! So easy to make and sooo full of flavor! We really enjoyed these!! The flavors all worked so well together! I made them exactly as recommended in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Excelente! What a great idea. We LOVE Cubanos and think these are perfect little bites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
DELICIOUS!!! I prefer these open-faced without the top cracker because it makes it easier to eat. I love Cubans, and these are perfect. Put them together, pop them in the oven and you have 20 appetizers ready all at once! Fabulous, Renee, I look forward to making more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Super simple. Super Fast. Super Flavorful. Would make a good Super Bowl appetizer. I made these with leftover bbq chicken breast from dinner. Tasty! Two crackers made for quite a mouthful so I think they're best without the top cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I have been hooked on Cuban sandwiches ever since the first time I had one in Miami Beach in November of 2012. I made these today for an afternoon snack, and I was so impressed by how much these little minis taste just like the big version! My family loved them. I think I'm going to make these for the bunco ladies next month. They're going to love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I have been a fan of Cuban sandwiches for many years and never thought about trying it as an appetizer. These were fabulous! I used leftover pulled pork from AR recipe slow cooker carnitas. I made some using Dijon as used in the recipe and some with thousand island dressing instead. They were both very good. So easy to make and wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States