REALLY Real Strawberry Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
PERFECTION!!!!!!! I used all organic ingredients and I topped it with a strawberry (jam) cream cheese frosting and dusted them with extra strawberry "powder". I'm so happy I found this recipe bc I will make it for every occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Love this recipe! I've made it a few times as a cake for family and friends. It was a hit every time! Thank you so much for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Great flavor however even though I followed all my tried and true high altitude directions these cupcakes sank so bad I am pretty sure some of the tops were touching the bottom. Sadly made this for the 1st time for my 6 year old's birthday. Guess that just mean more frosting for everyone. Will continue to tweak recipe until I can get them to come out correctly as the flavor is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Loved this recipe! I made them Gluten-Free too! GF all purpose flour and GF cake flour! They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Amazing recipe. Seriously. BOOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made these for a baby shower (mama is having a girl, so pink strawberry cupcakes seemed perfect). Everyone ate them and liked them, but I wouldn't make them again. The batter was too thick to pour, as noted in other reviews, and the texture after baking was more like a muffin than a cupcake. The strawberry flavor was not strong at all in the cake, so I ended up making an intense strawberry frosting with more dried strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, but when I made these cupcakes they just fell flat in the middle and ran over the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by viv w
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I don't have frozen strawberries to grind into powder, I puréed my fresh strawberries and put 1/3 cup and 1/3 cup of milk instead of 2/3 cup of milk. Turn out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
These were great! I used frozen strawberries instead of freeze dried and they were excellent. I also added a thin layer of vanilla icing on top, and it added that little something to the cake. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Batter was too thick to pour. 8-10 minutes for mini cupcakes is not enough time 12-14 maybe. Mine were more like muffins. Wound up making a box mix to take to party at last minute :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Sports Ball Cupcakes

See how to turn cupcakes into sporty little treats.

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States