REALLY Real Strawberry Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by L B B
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is a great recipe! Definitely tasted the strawberry! I got exactly a 20 cupcakes using a scope (sorry don't remember the size). I used the oven to dry my strawberries as described in the notes. Instead of using the food processor grind them up, I just put them in a plastic bag and used the flat side of a meat tenderizer to pound them into dust. I added a bit of raspberry flavoring (1 tsp) just to make sure they were very flavorful and also added pink food coloring. I topped with a butter cream (also slightly flavored with the raspberry). YUM! I'm a fairly experienced baker, but this recipe's detailed instructions made it perfect for the beginner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Made these with the REAL strawberry frosting for my daughter's third birthday. They were a HUGE hit. Well, we also decorated them like piggies for her farm-themed party, which helped. They were delicious. She can't have dyes or other processed foods due to gastrointestinal issues, so these cupcakes were the perfect way to celebrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
PERFECTION!!!!!!! I used all organic ingredients and I topped it with a strawberry (jam) cream cheese frosting and dusted them with extra strawberry "powder". I'm so happy I found this recipe bc I will make it for every occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Love this recipe! I've made it a few times as a cake for family and friends. It was a hit every time! Thank you so much for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Great flavor however even though I followed all my tried and true high altitude directions these cupcakes sank so bad I am pretty sure some of the tops were touching the bottom. Sadly made this for the 1st time for my 6 year old's birthday. Guess that just mean more frosting for everyone. Will continue to tweak recipe until I can get them to come out correctly as the flavor is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Loved this recipe! I made them Gluten-Free too! GF all purpose flour and GF cake flour! They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Amazing recipe. Seriously. BOOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made these for a baby shower (mama is having a girl, so pink strawberry cupcakes seemed perfect). Everyone ate them and liked them, but I wouldn't make them again. The batter was too thick to pour, as noted in other reviews, and the texture after baking was more like a muffin than a cupcake. The strawberry flavor was not strong at all in the cake, so I ended up making an intense strawberry frosting with more dried strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, but when I made these cupcakes they just fell flat in the middle and ran over the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by viv w
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I don't have frozen strawberries to grind into powder, I puréed my fresh strawberries and put 1/3 cup and 1/3 cup of milk instead of 2/3 cup of milk. Turn out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States