REALLY Real Strawberry Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Loved this recipe! I made them Gluten-Free too! GF all purpose flour and GF cake flour! They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Amazing recipe. Seriously. BOOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made these for a baby shower (mama is having a girl, so pink strawberry cupcakes seemed perfect). Everyone ate them and liked them, but I wouldn't make them again. The batter was too thick to pour, as noted in other reviews, and the texture after baking was more like a muffin than a cupcake. The strawberry flavor was not strong at all in the cake, so I ended up making an intense strawberry frosting with more dried strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, but when I made these cupcakes they just fell flat in the middle and ran over the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by viv w
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I don't have frozen strawberries to grind into powder, I puréed my fresh strawberries and put 1/3 cup and 1/3 cup of milk instead of 2/3 cup of milk. Turn out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
These were great! I used frozen strawberries instead of freeze dried and they were excellent. I also added a thin layer of vanilla icing on top, and it added that little something to the cake. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Batter was too thick to pour. 8-10 minutes for mini cupcakes is not enough time 12-14 maybe. Mine were more like muffins. Wound up making a box mix to take to party at last minute :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Very good. I tried two different frostings: a chocolate strawberry and a cream cheese. I preferred the cream cheese and my husband the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl in Beige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by darla
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made this tonight and let me tell you ... I LOVE IT !!! It was excellent ! I loved the cake itself . I also l made the strawberry frosting too and for a butter cream it was good! I am going to use this recipe all the time ! thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Wonderful recipe that I made along with the Real Strawberry Frosting. This is really, really delightful! Will be making again and again and again. TO. DIE. FOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States