REAL Homemade Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This pie was so bland..I followed the directions to the T and it had no flavor..was a waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I had a hard time giving this recipe even a one star rating. I followed the recipe exactly. The pie was not sweet at all, didn't taste like any of the spices I used. The amount of eggs and milk made it taste like a pumpkin quiche with no flavor. I ended up throwing the pie away, it wasn't even edible. I will NOT use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This pie was the BIGGEST THANKSGIVING LET DOWN EVER! I spent hours preparing these pies for our Thanksgiving dinner and everyone's reaction was the same... what the hell is this? A GIGANTIC WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barronbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Just tried this recipe and my son spit it in the trash. The consistancy turned out great but it was not sweet at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
A sugar pumpkin, regardless of quality does not compensate for the complete lack of additional sugar. An additional 1/2 cup of brown sugar should suffice. Next time, include the yield on your 1 medium sugar pumpkin. Medium will vary between people and as spices are easy to overuse, especially in baking, a yield of 4 cups of puree and 6 cups of puree will make for incredibly large differences in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Jernigan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by miranda
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I had low expectations & was happily surprised... it was perrrrfect! I added a cup of sugar, only used about 2 cups of milk & eyed the spices. It was tricky mixing without a blender, but I didn't mind it a bit stringy. It was a bit too sweet for me but just fine for my man. I will make this again. I took a photo of my pies for this page...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very good consistency and it looked flawless, but it just tasted like squash, that's it. I added brown sugar, vanilla, cinnamon and nothing made made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
ADD SUGAR. So I read the reviews before I made the pie and added ~3/4 cup of sugar (for 1 pie). I used about 2 cups of pumpkin puree (for 1 pie). So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Man it looks good but it takes so LONG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States