REAL Homemade Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I didn't look at the reviews or the rating before I made this pie which is unusual for me. I'm very glad that I tasted the mixture before I put the pie in the oven. Skip the salt, or, only use 1/3 of what it calls for. Also, add a half cup of brown sugar to the mix, or more if you like. Overall, the recipie was very easy, just had to modify it a bit for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was one of the easiest recipes to follow. This was my first time to make a homemade (with a pumpkin) pie. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
the pies i made turned out beautiful but were uneatable because there was no sugar in them so last year used same recipe and added a cup of sugar and they were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Ingredients in the Real Homemade Pumpkin pie is so appealing, I am going to add them to my shopping list. However, I am no a sugar nut, but this recipe has No sugar, white or brown. I wouldn't touch a thing, but will add 1/3 cup dark and 1/2 cup white sugar. Other than the sugar, this recipe is a hit and I am adding it to my Recipe Box. Keep Cooking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KookingWizet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Far Rockaway, New York, USA
Living In: Arverne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I have mastered this recipe. I've been using it for years! I use only 1 can of evaporated milk. (12 oz) I add 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. I add 1 tablespoon of vanilla. I use 2 eggs instead of 4 and I use 1 1/2 cups of sugar. (1 cup of white and 1/2 cup of brown. Sugar in the raw works best) The key is to put ALL of the ingredients in a food processor and pulse until smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Definitely under-rated but it is a Great recipe. Just be sure to follow directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States