Quorn™ and Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
this was very yummy. I could have done with a little more heat, but my housemate described it as 'delicious and perfect', so I can't have done too badly. I added some green peppers for colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This is a fantastic recipe. I used half the Quorn and a 15oz can of chickpeas (we like more beans). I also use canned tomatoes with green chiles in it to give it an extra kick. My life partner and I just love this. This is one of my new favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
my husband and i both like this a lot - we will make it again - it was a deep red color and was great over rice - i'm sure you could even add other vegetables if you wish - i think i may add broccoli or cauliflower next time - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
We love this recipe at our house! I've found that if I mix the ground spices together over the weekend or sometime when I'm waiting for something to finish in the kitchen and seal them in a zipper bag, this becomes less intimidating for week nights, since all I have to do is dump the mixture in at the right time. Makes life even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This recipe is very easy and tasty! We loved it with MorningStar Chik'n Strips (instead of Quorn) and white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
delicious!! this is a great use for Quorn also, it went so well. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I have made this recipe as written several times with great results. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This turned out wonderfully. I've always loved the texture of Quorn. I left out the cumin seed because I couldn't find it. Not sure how much difference it would have made, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
After following this recipe to a T I enjoyed a succulent hearty meal followed by a not so savory trip to the toilet. The diarrhea was horrific. I swear I could smell the curry as it exploded out of my rectum making a magnificent splash along with an agonizing burning pain. If you suffer from any sort of stomach problems and want to save your carpet DO NOT consume this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Quorn is a great product, and this is a great recipe. I added a little sugar (tsp) like I do to most everything I cook. Yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProLifeGoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States