Quorn™ and Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
This is a good quick curry dish, don't be put off by all the different spices the flavours are worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
this was very yummy. I could have done with a little more heat, but my housemate described it as 'delicious and perfect', so I can't have done too badly. I added some green peppers for colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Quorn is a great product, and this is a great recipe. I added a little sugar (tsp) like I do to most everything I cook. Yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProLifeGoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This is a fantastic recipe. I used half the Quorn and a 15oz can of chickpeas (we like more beans). I also use canned tomatoes with green chiles in it to give it an extra kick. My life partner and I just love this. This is one of my new favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
my husband and i both like this a lot - we will make it again - it was a deep red color and was great over rice - i'm sure you could even add other vegetables if you wish - i think i may add broccoli or cauliflower next time - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
We love this recipe at our house! I've found that if I mix the ground spices together over the weekend or sometime when I'm waiting for something to finish in the kitchen and seal them in a zipper bag, this becomes less intimidating for week nights, since all I have to do is dump the mixture in at the right time. Makes life even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This recipe is very easy and tasty! We loved it with MorningStar Chik'n Strips (instead of Quorn) and white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
delicious!! this is a great use for Quorn also, it went so well. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This tasted very good and was very easy. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMURKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Very good - not quite like Indian curry from the restaurant but very good! And I love Quorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrill, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States