Quinoa with Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Family really like this! The 5 year old said it wasn't his favorite but he still ate it while the 3 year old had two helpings of it! Made it a side with some chicken thighs and added corn, peas and carrots to it. Cooked the quinoa in chicken broth (2 cups.) The possibilities are endless with this recipe and looking forward to trying other varieties! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was good. I would definitely use chicken or veggie stock in place of water next time (if it's on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Very basic recipe to add flavors to your quinoa. The only thing I did differently was to sauté my green onion with the garlic. Very nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I love quinoa, because it's so much healthier than rice and this was a nice recipe especially because you can add whatever veggies you like. Next time i would use less oregano, i didn't love in the dish but that's just personal preference. To those pointing out that the cooking ratio is 2 cups of water per cup of quinoa, that's right, however this recipe uses a different metod where you use more water than needed and just drain it when it reaches your desired doneness (like cooking pasta). I have done rice this way, just adding way more water than needed (no measurement) and then draining it when it was done and it's actually very good if you have trouble making rice. If you don't like this method just stick to the normal liquid/ quinoa ratio :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Very tasty! I didn't use corn; instead I used what I had on hand: red pepper, asparagus, mushrooms. Red onion instead of green onions. Very nice way to use quinoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
this is time to star eat healthy=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Love Love Love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very good! Thought 3 tablespoons of olive oil was too much. Next time I'll use 2. Otherwise it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I felt it needed something else ... maybe too much quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I am trying to learn to like quinoa, and this dish definitely brought me a littler closer! I used frozen peas & carrots in place of the corn (personal preference) and added a can of black beans as recommended by previous reviews. Very important to note that the flavor was much better after a couple of days of the flavors melding in the frig. When I reheated it I melted some shredded sharp cheddar cheese on top and it was downright yummy! Kids still aren't crazy about it, they think it might be better with some meat added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States