Quinoa with Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Excellent! Finally a healthy recipe that my family eats without complaining that it's "healthy"! A great way to sneak in the "dreadful" greens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
nice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by westseattlebodyworks
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Divine! I roasted some sweet potatoes, acorn squash, carrots, and onions instead of the veggies listed in this recipe. Once these babies were roasted to my liking, I sautéd 2 garlic cloves in some olive oil for about 2 minutes... then, I added about a 1/2 of a head of kale, coating the kale in the olive/garlic oil in the frying pan. The kale softens up a little fast (be careful to not over cook the kale!). Once the kale, quinoa and the roasted veggies were all done to perfection, I layered the ingredients in a serving bowl and Wham!... Amazing!!!! Will definitely make it again! Also read another reviewer's comment about adding some veggie broth in the quinoa water for a little flavor. This dish has tons of flavor so beware... make extra!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westseattlebodyworks
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
THIS DISH WAS HEAVEN! My wife wanted me to a-d-d a couple things to it, so I did, and with them added, I have to admit, this RECIPE was the best thing ever! First, instead of Quinoa I made this with Cous Cous! It had great bite to it and tasted A-O-K! Instead of Veggies I cut up Portuguese sausage and corn niblets, frozen instead of from a can WHICH WORKED okay. And the corn was also from a can. Perfect for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I've never had quinoa before but gave this a shot. I cooked it in 2 cups chicken broth, one cup water. I sauted the garlic, added tri colored peppers, a little green pepper, broccoli, frozen green peas, and frozen corn. I also added some butter to the olive oil for flavor, the cumin, and the oregano and a touch of crushed red pepper. I served it with chopped green onions. Both hubby and I thought it was too bland. I added walnuts and sunflower seeds to mine, he added raspberry walnut vinaigrette dressing to his. His was delicious, mine was OK. I gave it three stars cause of it being bland. I'll try it again, but adjust the seasoning. Maybe my spices are to old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I used this as a base, but used chicken broth for part of the water and for veges I used carrots, zucchini, corn and some kale. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Delicious! I didn't change a thing, but I'm sure it would be good with other veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Robinett
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Edible, but not something I will make again. For my taste buds, there are better quinoa recipes on here. I cut the oil down to 2 tablespoons & think using the full amount would be really greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This dish was very tasty. I doubled it up for a group of 8 and added extra cumin and orgegano. I also added some frozen beans and added them at the same time as the frozen corn and red peppers. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States