Quinoa with Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was a delicious and very easy to follow recipe. As others have mentioned, quinoa is made in a 1 part quinoa to 2 parts water ratio, so 2 cups of water should be used, not 3. I didn't have any fresh garlic on hand so I used 1 TBS (I may use more next time). We used corn, zucchini, and sweet onion and it was delicious! A very easy and tasty side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Simple and easy recipe. I wasn't wowed but if you need a quick and healthy side dish, this is a good bet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was my first time making quinoa. This is a great basic dish, which you can add whatever you want. I added leftover veggies -- onion, green bell pepper, carrots and asparagus. I also topped it with fresh chopped tomatoes, feta cheese and avocado. It was wonderful. I used my bag directions for cooking the quinoa though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I changed this up a little. I used zuchinni, carrots, onion, and green bell peppers and seasoned it with a no salt 21 spice seasoning and garlic salt. to top it off I added feta cheese. It was good without the feta but the feta made it GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Used 2 cups juice from lamb roast instead of water to cook the quinoa - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Loved it!! (so did the kids)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Excellent recipe and healthy, too; thank you, feminiSh! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseyluna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
It's a little bland. Make sure to add lots of vegetables, and 2 cups water for every 1 cup of quinoa. Adding lemon juice also adds a bit of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Excellent recipe! I had a box of Quinoa sitting in my pantry for months and decided to try it today on a whim. I followed the main directions closely (but used 2 cups of veggie stock, not 3 cups of water). The veggies that I picked were green peas, corn, steamed asparagus (leftovers from a previous meal) and garlic. I added the cumin and oregano as well (though a lot more of both, per my tastes). I was shocked at how good this was. I think that cooking it in stock gave the quinoa a delicious flavor. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States