Quinoa with Sweet Potato and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was my second attempt with Quinoa. I love sweet potatoes so I was really excited about the dish! I didn't really measure any of the veggies and I added curry seasoning in addition to the cayenne (I love curry and sweet potatoes together). I thought it was pretty good! I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was very easy to make and tasted great! So happy I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I really loved this! I made almost exactly as directed and can't wait to try it with a few modifications (like halving the cayenne and adding some cinnamon). It was SPICY!! Don't skip the pecans, and TOAST them in a little butter, the toasted pecans really add a lot to the dish. I was truly surprised at how much I liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBUGSMAMMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I added extra mushrooms, cut the cayenne in half and added some cinnamon. I thought it was just ok, but my fiance declared it the worst thing I've ever cooked. I ate my portion and then leftovers for lunch two days, but I won't be making it again. I think it must just be a matter of personal taste preference with the reviews as mixed as they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was so good! I used red onion as my onion of choice and I also added 2 zucchini to the mix. I roasted the veggies instead of frying them to make this even healthier. Delicious! And I even added more cayenne to mine. Thanks....always looking for new quinoa recipes since I love it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I did enjoy this recipe, next time I will use low sodium chicken broth instead of water. And to make a meal out of it add chopped up chicken breast. I also added garlic and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was a great recipe! Toasting the pecans and quinoa really added great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Really tasty. I was looking for a savory way to do sweet potatoes instead of the sickening sweet traditional recipes and this fit the bill. I would agree with many of the other reviewers that the cayenne could be halved unless you are a big fan of heat. I caramelized the onion and added a few shakes of cinnamon and a couple of turns of fresh grated nutmeg which I think balances the heat a bit. I also pan fried some baby salad greens in olive oil for a nice garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States