Quinoa with Sweet Potato and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Good. Make again. Just a dash of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Awesome! I followed the recipe to a T and it turned out fantastic. The sweet potatoes and pecans give this dish plenty of flavor. I did have to add water to keep the vegetables from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I love this recipe. My kids do not go for spicy things so I used cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves and agave nectar instead of cayenne. It went welll with the sweet potato...next time Ill even season the quenoa too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elektra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I love finding new recipes using quinoa. This one was a little spicy for me. Next time I'll make the following modifications: 1, replace ¼ t cayenne with ¼ t cinnamon (cinnamon is the perfect companion for sweet potatoes and pecans); 2, begin preparing and cooking the vegetables first (before cooking the quinoa); 3, add an extra tablespoon of olive oil prior to adding the mushrooms, sweet potatoes and spices; 4, five minutes into cooking the vegetables add ¼ cup of water to the vegetables. I loved this so much, I’m thinking of adding this to our Thanksgiving menu. Thank you lep413 for a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I was really concerned until I mixed everything together. Then the flavors mixed just right and it turned our great! Nice vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azrefugee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This is a very healthy recipe, but overral this dish was ok. I thought the sweet potato was soggy and it didn't have much flavor. I would add different veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Really good stuff! Turned out better than I expected - even my partner liked it! And he's rarely into things that's out of the norm (i.e. other than pasta, roast meat, veges, beans, chips etc). I added peas to give it some colour. Also, added a couple of sticks of celery which seems to really add that extra something that seems missing otherwise...also tossed in a couple of small fresh chillies in for an extra spice zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was pretty good flavor wise. The only thing I didn't like was how smushy the potatoes got. I put the left overs in the broiler for a while untill the potatoes crisped up a bit. It was much better after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Great flavor, really good. I used chicken broth to cook the quinoa in and I used about a cup of quinoa. I also left out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
i made this a little spicier with some added paprika, curry powder, and chili. we also substituted spinach for mushrooms. even the most skeptical eaters in my family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States