Quinoa with Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Liked this alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Really easy to make and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
We're not really quinoa lovers. My teenager will not eat it. Tonight, he had seconds! This will be our new quinoa recipe. I'm sure the cheese makes the difference. Next time I will try with Parmesan. Pecorino is sometimes hard to find at our usual grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
We really loved this recipe! I too the advice of some of the other reviewers and added more peas. Very flavorful. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Very tasty quinoa recipe. I used tri-color quinoa. I only had Parmesan cheese so I used that. It was very good. I'm not sure why the peas are in there--just extra carbs. I think I will leave them out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I added Italian Seasoning (Food lion has a generic shaker of a blend of common spices- included Marjoram, thyme, rosemary, savory, sage, oregano, and basil ). I also used grated parmesan cheese instead of Romano cheese. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiewahine
Living In: Carolina Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I make this almost every week and I love it. This is what I do...I rinse the quinoa (some kinds you don't need to but the kind I buy you do), I add a teaspoon of coriander and cumin, and I add two cups of peas but not till the last 5 minutes of cook time so that they still have a little crunch. This is an awesome toddler food - my 1 year old loves this. Also - don't substitute the cheese. I've used parmesan just because I had it on hand and the pecorino is a much better flavor. I think I add more than a half a cup (ok, I know do but I tell myself it's there abouts). Wonderful recipe and it keeps in the fridge really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janie vw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was enjoyable, but really nothing to make it stand out. I wish I would have waited to add the peas until closer to the end of the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Loved the flavor of the toasted quinoa. Didn't have fresh thyme or parsley, so mixed 1/4 tsp thyme and 2 tsp parsley in with stock. Still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
So good, wow! Made it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne

Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States