Quinoa with Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Great flavor, but cooking the peas with the quinoa makes them a little gray & not so appetizing. Next time, I'll put the peas in when the quinoa is almost finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I served this as a healthy grain and veggie side dish to a fish meal. It was VERY tasty. The only things I tinkered with was I increased the amount of frozen veggies to 2c and used mixed veggies as that's what I had on hand. Also, i cut out the cheese at the end to save on calories. VERY tasty. I did rinse the quinoa first and cooked it in veggie broth. Cooking it in plain water doesn't give quinoa any taste. Thanks XTinaU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centerville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was delicious and easy. Yay, we can start eating quinoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Amazing. I used a blend of Italian cheeses. Best quinoa recipe I've found so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This is only the third recipe I've ever made with quinoa and it was a great one. It's the first time my family didn't think it tasted, felt or looked funny. Took some other suggestions and sauteed the onions and garlic in with the melted better and left out the herbs because I didn't have any fresh and forgot to throw in any dried. Probably only used about 1/4 cup of the Romano and stirred it all in; didn't want to dirty another dish. Served it with Easy & Elegant Pork Tenderloin and Sweet & Spicy Sweet Potatoes, both from this site. Fabulous meal, enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
My husband had a second helping of this and he hates grains! This is very tasty. I used red quinoa and I think that next time I will use fresh peas for more of a color contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattiearnold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
could eat this all day. may add more peas to the mix next time. the cheese really makes this a tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Tasty dish, easy to make! I cooked the onions and garlic (and added more of both) at the same time as the quinoa. I used dry thyme instead of fresh, vegetable broth instead of chicken, more peas than what the recipe calls for. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I realy enjoyed the quinoa. I'd read that some of the other readers thought that it was a bit salty. I only sprinkled the cheese on top and it came out deliciously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was a fun exotic first time for us trying Quinoa, nice introduction! We added 1t turmeric and left out the thyme and pepper. We look forward to sharing at our next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ncodonnell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States