Quinoa with Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ch2001sea
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Tasty & simple Quinoa dish in 30 mins! I put twice amount for peas(2 cups) & onions for my taste - love veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made this recipe with fresh peas from the garden and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Evrard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This was ok. Good but nothing exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mokie1982

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Liked this alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Really easy to make and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
We're not really quinoa lovers. My teenager will not eat it. Tonight, he had seconds! This will be our new quinoa recipe. I'm sure the cheese makes the difference. Next time I will try with Parmesan. Pecorino is sometimes hard to find at our usual grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
We really loved this recipe! I too the advice of some of the other reviewers and added more peas. Very flavorful. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Very tasty quinoa recipe. I used tri-color quinoa. I only had Parmesan cheese so I used that. It was very good. I'm not sure why the peas are in there--just extra carbs. I think I will leave them out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I added Italian Seasoning (Food lion has a generic shaker of a blend of common spices- included Marjoram, thyme, rosemary, savory, sage, oregano, and basil ). I also used grated parmesan cheese instead of Romano cheese. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine Ortiz Rountrey
Living In: Carolina Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I make this almost every week and I love it. This is what I do...I rinse the quinoa (some kinds you don't need to but the kind I buy you do), I add a teaspoon of coriander and cumin, and I add two cups of peas but not till the last 5 minutes of cook time so that they still have a little crunch. This is an awesome toddler food - my 1 year old loves this. Also - don't substitute the cheese. I've used parmesan just because I had it on hand and the pecorino is a much better flavor. I think I add more than a half a cup (ok, I know do but I tell myself it's there abouts). Wonderful recipe and it keeps in the fridge really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janie vw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States