Quinoa with Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah Gersdorf
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Skipped the parsley and used vegetable stock with chicken bullion. Also used a whole onion and 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gersdorf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Great recipe! I followed the directions exactly and it came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
It's become a family favorite. I have used Parmesean cheese in lieu of Pecorino Romano! It truly goes with anything you are cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Bland and flavorless. Did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This was tasty, but not our favorite quinoa dish. I did double the peas in the half recipe but kept everything else the same. We will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was a good recipe. I will make it again, adding different spices and veggies to our liking. I used bullion cubes instead of broth and it tasted a little too much like ramen. I won't do that again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I did not care for this at all, though SO liked it. I followed the recipe to a T but still found it very bland. I'm not sure what I could alter to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was my first experience with quinoa and I was pleasantly surprised with how much we all enjoyed it! I did omit the thyme, as we do not care much for it, but made it as written otherwise. Even my skeptical little guy loved it...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have to admit I have never heard of quinoa & I even had a hard time locating it in the grocery store but once I made it I was pleasantly surprise!!!!! It is a hit in my kitchen & so easy to make! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellelombardo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this yesterday for thanksgiving. I thought it was okay but the cheese was too much. I will make this agin but omit the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States