Quinoa with Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Diana N
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I had never cooked Quinoa before. I was a little worried, but this recipe sounded like it would taste good. The directions were simple and I loved the flavor. It reminded me of the risotto I used to make. Delish! Can't wait to try several variations that I've "cooked up" in my head!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana N

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Euclid, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is one of my absolute favorite quinoa recipes! After investing in a 4 lb bag of quinoa from Costco, I was on the hunt for new ways to prepare it. I've made this recipes two weeks in a row, which is not common at all in our house. It's just delicious - the cheese packs a huge punch of flavor! This is a staple recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroy, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Gersdorf
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Skipped the parsley and used vegetable stock with chicken bullion. Also used a whole onion and 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gersdorf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Great recipe! I followed the directions exactly and it came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
It's become a family favorite. I have used Parmesean cheese in lieu of Pecorino Romano! It truly goes with anything you are cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Bland and flavorless. Did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This was tasty, but not our favorite quinoa dish. I did double the peas in the half recipe but kept everything else the same. We will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was a good recipe. I will make it again, adding different spices and veggies to our liking. I used bullion cubes instead of broth and it tasted a little too much like ramen. I won't do that again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I did not care for this at all, though SO liked it. I followed the recipe to a T but still found it very bland. I'm not sure what I could alter to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States