Quinoa with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Very tasty. I added some thyme and used vegetable broth instead of chicked and simmered it for 20 minutes instead of 10. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very easy! The quinoa has to be cooked for 20 min not 10; I think that was a typo. I substitute olive oil for the butter and used salted water with a bay leaf and a couple dashes on Braggs seasoning instead of chicken broth, as I didnt have any and wanted to keep in vegetarian. I added a bit of chees but it wasnt necessary. It was close to risotto, but much healthier. I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Lacking flavor.....not sure how I could've fixed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was delicious! I forgot to brown the quinoa first, but prepared it as directed otherwise (had to cook a bit longer without that step). I am just getting used to quinoa, and this is my new favorite way to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Good and easy. I made it a bit easier but leaving the mushrooms with the quinoa to cook. Turned out to be a yummy main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was quite good. I have cooked with quinoa before, but came across some red and decided to try it out. I only had 1/2 cup, so recipe was split as such. Sauteed my garlic and mushrooms with a bit of spray and left out the parm at the end only to save on calories...although that salty/nutty flavour would certainly have added much more flavour - how can you go wrong with adding fresh parmesan?!!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
As is, I gave this recipe 3 stars. It was a little too wet. Might use a variation of this recipe in the future...but probably will not cook it the same as it written again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I love quinoa and this rocks. You can use this as a compliment dish or use it as a main meatless dish. I served with orange fish and it was great. I will eat the quinoa as my lunch tomorrow as a meatless lunch. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was the first time I made quinoa, and I'll certainly be making it again. This was great, also I can see this being a great base recipe for adding other veggies in such as zucchini, yellow squash, spinach, or egg plant. Great when you want to have a meatless dish...use vegetable broth. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
As was already mentioned, after 10 minutes this recipe was still soupy. After 14 minutes or so, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States