Quinoa with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was delicious! I forgot to brown the quinoa first, but prepared it as directed otherwise (had to cook a bit longer without that step). I am just getting used to quinoa, and this is my new favorite way to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Good and easy. I made it a bit easier but leaving the mushrooms with the quinoa to cook. Turned out to be a yummy main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was quite good. I have cooked with quinoa before, but came across some red and decided to try it out. I only had 1/2 cup, so recipe was split as such. Sauteed my garlic and mushrooms with a bit of spray and left out the parm at the end only to save on calories...although that salty/nutty flavour would certainly have added much more flavour - how can you go wrong with adding fresh parmesan?!!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
As is, I gave this recipe 3 stars. It was a little too wet. Might use a variation of this recipe in the future...but probably will not cook it the same as it written again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I love quinoa and this rocks. You can use this as a compliment dish or use it as a main meatless dish. I served with orange fish and it was great. I will eat the quinoa as my lunch tomorrow as a meatless lunch. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was the first time I made quinoa, and I'll certainly be making it again. This was great, also I can see this being a great base recipe for adding other veggies in such as zucchini, yellow squash, spinach, or egg plant. Great when you want to have a meatless dish...use vegetable broth. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
As was already mentioned, after 10 minutes this recipe was still soupy. After 14 minutes or so, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
as written, it's a good base recipe - but there's just no wow factor. i love quinoa, i eat it all the time; and the onions and mushrooms were a nice addition...but it just needs "something" to bring it to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
The quinoa needs to be cooked way longer. I leave it 13-15 minutes before taking off the lid and adding the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly except for leaving out the parmesan cheese since I planned to use this as a rice substitute to serve with portabello mushroom gravy. I figured that since gravy is fattening enough, I should try to make a more nutritious side dish than white rice! We really enjoyed this dish, but next time I will add garlic salt and onion powder for a boost in flavor since quinoa tends to be a little blah sometimes. Thanks for a great recipe, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States